WhatsApp users will finally be able to delete messages they have sent to another user from the instant messaging service. A new function that has been talked about for a long time and which the company has had some difficulty putting into operation. A function that we can also find in other messenger services such as Telegram.
Just a few hours ago, WhatsApp was starting to activate the function of deleting messages that are sent to other users and is now available to all users, although this activation is being done in a staggered way on the Android, iOS and Windows Phone platforms after an update, so some users may take a while to see it in the brand.
How works Delete Messages in WhatsApp
There are availabilities when it comes to deleting a message, deleting the message for all recipients and for ourselves with which we will have to go to the chat where the message has been sent and keep pressing this message, or on several if it is the case. Then press Delete at the top of the screen and click on “Delete for everyone”. If we delete the messages only for us we should do a similar operation, go to the chat where the message is and in this case click on the place “Delete for me”.
When deleting messages from WhatsApp, certain issues must be taken into account. We cannot delete messages from a broadcast list, messages can only be deleted within 7 minutes of sending them. In addition, both users need to have the same version of the application, the message to be deleted will be deleted from the recipient’s notification center at the time of revocation, but there must be a network connection for both users and note that a quoted message will not see the deleted content on appointments.
With all these things in mind, we can say that this feature, which was also highly anticipated, gives instant messaging an extra bonus, making life easier for users in many ways.
Learn More | WhatsApp FAQs